Action Button to Add Data to Dataframe -- Warning: Error in data.frame: arguments imply differing number of rows: 0, 1

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to R and would love some assistance and some advice with a Shiny dashboard that allows clients to input attendance data.

I have recently began an RShiny dashboard that is meant to create a Client Inputted Attendance Tracking App. The goal of this app is for the client to enter the RShiny Dashboard and then select individuals who attend the event and the date in question (this way, the client can go back to previous days and add in attendance that was forgotten as an example). The data is then graphed in a Ggplot to visualize how frequently individuals attend events over time.

I have the following example data frames:

'''

Playername <- c("Joe", "Fred", "Greg")
 Handedness <- c("L", "R", "L")

Roster <- data.frame(Playername, Handedness)

Playername2 <- c("Joe", "Fred")
 Date <- c("2021-10-18", "2021-10-19")

Attendance <- data.frame(Playername2, Date)

'''

Below is a simplified version of the User Interface.

'''

tweaks <- 
   list(tags$head(tags$style(HTML("
                             .multicol { 
                               height: 420px;
                               -webkit-column-count: 2; /* Chrome, Safari, Opera */ 
                               -moz-column-count: 2;    /* Firefox */ 
                               column-count: 2; 
                               -moz-column-fill: auto;
                               -column-fill: auto;
                             } 
                             ")) 
 ))

controls <-
   list(#h3("Attendance"), 
        tags$div(align = 'left', 
                 class = 'multicol', 
                 checkboxGroupInput(inputId  = 'AttendanceInput', 
                                    label    = "Select Players", 
                                     choices  = c(Roster$Playername),
                                    inline   = FALSE)))