Assistance for a somewhat new user, lots of questions, looking for someone to talk through my model design and help me understand what to do next

Hello! I'm a data analyst for a small state agency and I've been tasked with updating a previous analysis I did of the uninsured population in my state to incorporate COVID-19 job losses (ie: answer the question "how did the loss of employer sponsored health insurance affect the uninsured rates in my state?") I don't have anyone at work to talk through my issues or help me design my analysis and just found out I need to go out on medical leave next week, so I'm trying to power through this quickly. I apologize if this isn't the right place to post this, I'm just at my wits end trying to figure this out by myself and don't have time to teach myself everything like I normally do. For clarity, I need someone to talk to who is familiar with Rstudio as a whole, the tidyverse, leaflet/GIS packages, and using census data, in particular IPUMS data imported via ipumsr package.