Blogdown::serve_site() file not found error

Hi,

I am new to blogdown, Hugo and the https://forum.posit.co. I hope that this site is right place to raise this topic.

This is the situation: I have successfully used R Markdown and established a HTML that demonstrates my R package's ability, which I call 'CF', to visualize my simulation with 'animation', 'ggplot' and 'gganimation' tools. I want to add 'shiny' tools to improve my 'CF' package. It seems doable with 'blogdown' and Hugo. I am uncertain that the following is useful, but I will offer it anyway: https://github.com/PJOssenbruggen/CF. It works!

I used yihui's procedure to establish a 'blogdown' site. When I tried to change the Hugo theme from 'lithium' to 'academic,' I ran into trouble. Hugo suggested that I establish a new R project. I did and I call it, 'academic-kickstart.'

Note, the use of the term: 'CF.' It is the name of one of my R packages. The file 'CF.md' appears nowhere in my two packages. After searching the web, I found some suggestions on how to address the problem that are similar to my issue. They don't fix the problem.

Problem

blogdown:::serve_site()
Rendering content/post/2018-02-10-academic-kickstart.Rmd
Error: object 'CF.mb' not found
Execution halted
Error in render_page(f) :
Failed to render 'content/post/2018-02-10-academic-kickstart.Rmd'

I tried to offer other information but I received a message that I cannot include 10 users in a message. I don't understand the message.

Thanks
Paul

Could you include a brief explanation of what suggested solutions you tried that did not work? This would save people from re-suggesting them here. Also, worth noting that the object is CF.mb not CF.md (which would suggest it was looking for a markdown file). I'm not familiar with the filetype, which, from what I've been able to find, is either: a binary scene file for AutoDesk Maya, or memo field values for a Paradox database.