BoF at rstudio::conf - Business Intelligence

Business Intelligence

business-intelligence-button

Hosted by @TMock & @rachael
When: Thursday 6-7pm happy hour.
Where: Lantana room, 4th floor.
Keywords: Business Ops / Analysts, Business intelligence, Marketing/Digital Analytics, Marketing, Web Experimentation, Marketing Analytics

Interested?

If you'd like to get notifications about this group, be sure that you are "Watching" this topic-thread.

If you would like to focus on a specific topic within this category, or ensure you are connecting with the right folks, reply below, discuss, and share widely!

What is a Birds of a Feather Session? Learn more at the BoF Directory

Most likely going to attend this one!
I work in banking, but on the digital team, so I mostly deal with web data and digital analytics. Definitely feeling much closer to this than to the Finance BoF.

Hoping to learn lots of new things!

2 Likes

Since there will be a wide scope of topics at this BoF session, I've heard a suggestion to list some of the subtopics / questions to discuss that are of interest to the people attending.

Speaking for myself, I'd be mainly interested in a couple of things:

As for myself, Operations Analytics is all I've ever been doing in analytics, and I hope I can bring some insights from my past experience, if anyone has any other topics to discuss.

2 Likes

Hey Taras, happy to have you!

I think there will be some great discussion for you and that you can add to!

2 Likes

This sounds great! Would love to connect at the conference about this. One of my area of speciosity is clickstream. I have worked on several analysis around it in R. Recently did something with Market Basket using Adobe Analytics data, Used this framework: https://discourse.snowplowanalytics.com/t/market-basket-analysis-identifying-products-and-content-that-go-well-together/1132

3 Likes

Nice! I'd love to connect!!!

1 Like