Can IoT sensor data from Python program be automatically connected to R?

I am new to the programing world and i am planning to learn Python for many automation projects that i want to make in the near future. I will be using Python for automation for agriculture purposes, IoT, and to build modules with Quantum Geographic Information System (QGIS). In addition, after I master the use of Python I want to start going to the field of machine learn and artificial intelligence in general.
I have looked into different coding languages like SQL, MySQL, NoSQL, and T-SQL and I do like the feature of each one. However, I am not keen to use any of them because I will need to use multiple software to get the analytical outcome results that I will need since there is no software that combine the four languages.
I will not be merging datasets to the programs that I will make by using Python. For example, I want to build weather station by using five or more open source sensors and transfer their sensor data log to make tables and graphs. The weather station will be connected to the internet and the all the sensor will be running on real time and collecting data every one second. I found ThingSpeak (thingspeak.com) which does the functions of logs data collections from sensors and automatically apply it to tables and customized graphs. I do not want to use a middle application like ThingSpeak to collect and arrange my data because my data will be passing to multiple sources and at some point I will be obligated to subscribe and pay money.

1. I studied statistics for business and have good background about statistics but i know that for fact that statistics is big ocean. Can RStudio be an alternative for (SQL, MySQL, NoSQL, T-SQL)? if yes, what topics in statistics will i need to cover?

2. Can RStudio be used to create database tables?

3. Can RStudio be used instead of ThingSpeak to collect and arrange data from Python and apply them to customized graphs automated on real time?