Cannot knit entirely; pandoc error?

Hello everyone,

I'm still quite new to R and Rstudio. Although I did an introductory course at home, where everything worked fine, I cannot get Rmarkdown to work on my work computer.

Knitting doesn't work in any way. Html or PDF doesn't matter. Storing the RMD file on the network or local drive doesn't matter as well. Everytime I'm trying to knit (just the standard document that Rstudio comes up with if you make a new Rmarkdown file), I'm getting the following error: see down below.

Anyone has a fix for this problem? It would be very nice if you'd be able to help. Thank you very much in advance!

processing file: rmarkdownprobeersel.Rmd
|.......... | 14%
ordinary text without R code

|.................... | 29%
label: setup (with options)
List of 1
$ include: logi FALSE

|.............................. | 43%

|........................................ | 57%
label: cars
|.................................................. | 71%

|............................................................ | 86%
label: pressure (with options)
List of 1
$ echo: logi FALSE

|......................................................................| 100%

output file: rmarkdownprobeersel.knit.md