Can't creat PDF, can't find tinytex or Miktex files???

I'm trying to do R Markdown for PDF and understand that I need tinytex package or download the Complete version of MikTex. I have done both, but I am unable to create a PDF. I am trying to produce the output for the given RMD code when you open your first RMD window thing. I am VERY new to R. but a fast learner. My colleague is also having the same troubles as I am. here is the error message I get when I knit the code:

processing file: 0_-_Initial_New_RMD_code.Rmd
  |.........                                                        |  14%
  ordinary text without R code

|...................                                              |  29%
label: setup (with options) 
List of 1
 $ include: logi FALSE

|............................                                     |  43%

|.....................................                            |  57%
label: cars
  |..............................................                   |  71%

|........................................................         |  86%
label: pressure (with options) 
List of 1
 $ echo: logi FALSE

|.................................................................| 100%

output file: 0_-_Initial_New_RMD_code.knit.md

"C:/Program Files/RStudio/bin/pandoc/pandoc" +RTS -K512m -RTS 0_-_Initial_New_RMD_code.utf8.md --to latex --from markdown+autolink_bare_uris+ascii_identifiers+tex_math_single_backslash --output 0_-_Initial_New_RMD_code.tex --template "\\pmicdfs01\PLP_Homes\mvandeynze\R\win-library\3.5\rmarkdown\rmd\latex\default-1.17.0.2.tex" --highlight-style tango --latex-engine pdflatex --variable graphics=yes --variable "geometry:margin=1in" --variable "compact-title:yes" 
Error: Failed to compile 0_-_Initial_New_RMD_code.tex. See https://yihui.name/tinytex/r/#debugging for debugging tips.
In addition: Warning message:
In system2(..., stdout = FALSE, stderr = FALSE) : '"pdflatex"' not found
Execution halted