Can't load Tidyverse

Hello, I'm very new to R and am having trouble installing Tidyverse on my work computer. I have not had this issue on my personal computer or other computers at work. When I install tidyverse (I've done both install.packages("tidyverse") as well as use the Install option under the Packages tab in the bottom right pane. The very first time I did this, it seemed to install correctly (giving me the very long list of outputs that come with installing Tidyverse). However, when I went to call it by library(tidyverse), it gave me this:

Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘tidyverse’ in loadNamespace(j <- i[[1L]], c(lib.loc, .libPaths()), versionCheck = vI[[j]]):
 there is no package called ‘pkgconfig’

I tried installing pkgconfig through install.packages("pkgconfig") and got this:

There is a binary version available but the source version is
  later:
          binary source needs_compilation
pkgconfig  2.0.2  2.0.3             FALSE

installing the source package ‘pkgconfig’

trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/src/contrib/pkgconfig_2.0.3.tar.gz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 6080 bytes
downloaded 6080 bytes

'\\STORAGE\Users\teresas\My Documents'
CMD.EXE was started with the above path as the current directory.
UNC paths are not supported.  Defaulting to Windows directory.
* installing *source* package 'pkgconfig' ...
** package 'pkgconfig' successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
** using staged installation
** R
** inst
Warning in file.create(to[okay]) :
  cannot create file '\STORAGE/Users/teresas/My Documents/R/R-3.6.1/library/00LOCK-pkgconfig/00new/pkgconfig/NEWS.markdown', reason 'No such file or directory'
  cannot create file '\STORAGE/Users/teresas/My Documents/R/R-3.6.1/library/00LOCK-pkgconfig/00new/pkgconfig/README.Rmd', reason 'No such file or directory'
  cannot create file '\STORAGE/Users/teresas/My Documents/R/R-3.6.1/library/00LOCK-pkgconfig/00new/pkgconfig/README.markdown', reason 'No such file or directory'