Devtools::check error

I am new to the Studio Community and developing a R Package using devtools and roxygen2. I have purchased Hadley Wikham's book "R Packages" and have made every attempt to address problems searching the web for answers.

Please excuse me if I have not provided enough information with my abridged problem description. I have several concerns but I am limiting it to two questions:

Question 1: How to remove 'lst' when rm(lst) does not work?

Here is the scenario: 'lst' appears in the Global Environment under Data. It also is listed under package:carfollow under Data. It appears to me that it is a hidden object that the rm function cannot reach the 'rm' command.

Question 2: 'lead' is available. It is listed as a global environment variable.

f1(lead, cfmat, t)
Error in f1(lead, cfmat, t) : object 'lead' not found
Execution halted

==> devtools::check()

── 1 error :heavy_multiplication_x: | 2 warnings :heavy_multiplication_x: | 1 note :heavy_multiplication_x:

R CMD check succeeded

W checking for missing documentation entries
Undocumented code objects:
β€˜lst’
All user-level objects in a package should have documentation entries.

search()
[1] ".GlobalEnv" "package:carfollow" "devtools_shims" "package:usethis" "package:devtools"
[6] "tools:rstudio" "package:stats" "package:graphics" "package:grDevices" "package:utils"
[11] "package:datasets" "package:methods" "Autoloads" "package:base"

E checking examples
Running examples in β€˜carfollow-Ex.R’ failed
The error most likely occurred in:

base::assign(".ptime", proc.time(), pos = "CheckExEnv")

Name: f1

Title: Headway 'h' between the lead and following vehicles at time 't'.

Lead and following vehicles use gBm and constant speed models,

respectively.

Aliases: f1

─ > ### ** Examples

f1(lead, cfmat, t)
Error in f1(lead, cfmat, t) : object 'lead' not found
Execution halted

HI,