Difficulty Installing dslabs package in Rstudio

Hello.

I am new to R and Rstudio. I have had troubles trying to install dslabs. After a few tries, I managed to get (apparently) Rtools (Rtools 3.3.0.1959 for RStudio and Rtools4.0 for R) installed for both (different versions, I understood). After some work (and time) I managed to install it in R (v4.0.0) but failed with RStudio Version 1.2.5042.

I keep failing to install dslabs in Rstudio, though.

It's a HP core i7 notebook with windows 10.

This is what looks like in Rstudio console:

install.packages("dslabs")
Installing package into ‘C:/Users/Felipe/Documents/R/win-library/3.2’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
Warning in install.packages :
package ‘dslabs’ is not available (for R version 3.2.2)

Any hints, please?

Thanks in advance,

Not sure what's going on. CRAN says it Depends on R (≥ 3.1.2), CRAN - Package dslabs, So you should be fine.

I was just able to install this on a mac with R 3.6.3.

Honestly, whenever I get something like this, my go to resolution is to restart R in the RStudio IDE >> Session >> Restart R. And then retry.

Thanks !

It is funny. R is working fine, but not RStudio. I downloaded the 3.3 version of Rtools (according to CRAN should be good for 3.2.x).

I tried to restart R, as you told, but still does not work.

I decided to recheck ... and realized that Rtools is not working ...

Restarting R session...

Microsoft R Open version 8.0 (64-bit):
Microsoft packages Copyright (C) 2016 Microsoft Corporation

Type 'readme()' for release notes.

install.packages("Rtools")
Installing package into ‘C:/Users/Felipe/Documents/R/win-library/3.2’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
Warning in install.packages :
package ‘Rtools’ is not available (for R version 3.2.2)

I remember reading somewhere that I should add some PATH, but I am not sure how this would work when you have both (R and Rstudio) installed.

Any hints?