Difficulty loading tidyverse package

Hi,

This is my first time positing in the R Studio Community. I am fairly new to R. Ultimately, I am just trying to load the tidyverse package. It was worked in the past (using "library(tidyverse)" but when I tried today, I receive the following error message.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘tidyverse’ in loadNamespace(j <- i[[1L]], c(lib.loc, .libPaths()), versionCheck = vI[[j]]):
namespace ‘dplyr’ 1.0.2 is already loaded, but >= 1.0.3 is required
In addition: Warning message:
package ‘tidyverse’ was built under R version 4.0.4

Do you have an old version of the tidyverse? The dplyr version is old.

Try install.packages("tidyverse") or install.packages("dplyr")

Thank you for your suggestion! I've tried re-installing the packages and I'm getting the same error message.

If you get the exact same error message then you haven't installed the packages successfully, please post the complete output message you get when you run this command.

install.packages("dplyr")

install.packages("dplyr")
WARNING: Rtools is required to build R packages but is not currently installed. Please download and install the appropriate version of Rtools before proceeding:

https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/windows/Rtools/
Installing package into ‘C:/Users/chris/Documents/R/win-library/4.0’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
also installing the dependency ‘vctrs’

trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/windows/contrib/4.0/dplyr_1.0.5.zip'
Content type 'application/zip' length 1331338 bytes (1.3 MB)
downloaded 1.3 MB

package ‘vctrs’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
Warning in install.packages :
cannot remove prior installation of package ‘vctrs’
problem copying C:\Users\chris\Documents\R\win-library\4.0\00LOCK\vctrs\libs\x64\vctrs.dll to C:\Users\chris\Documents\R\win-library\4.0\vctrs\libs\x64\vctrs.dll: Permission denied
restored ‘vctrs’
package ‘dplyr’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked