Error messages in Console

Hi,

I'm brand new to R. In fact, I'm building my first project by copying an article from https://medium.com/@curiositybits/automating-the-google-search-for-the-web-presence-of-8000-organizations-54775e9f6097

However, I'm getting errors and I have no idea how to fix them. I input the following by copying the script from the article and updating with my specifics:

for (name in San_Diego_Foundations$NAME[1:667]){ 

print(paste0(“finding the url for:”,name)) 

Sys.sleep(3)  

url1 = URLencode(paste0("https://www.bing.com/search?q=",name)) 
  page1 <- read_html(url1) 
  results1 <- page1 %>% html_nodes(“cite”) %>% html_text() 
  result1 <- as.character(results1[1]) 

San_Diego_Foundations[San_Diego_Foundations$NAME==name,]$Website <- result1 

}

This is what the console replied:

> for (name in San_Diego_Foundations$NAME[1:667]){ 
+     
+     print(paste0(“finding the url for:”,name)) 
Error: unexpected input in:
"    
    print(paste0(“"
>     
>     Sys.sleep(3)  
>     
>     url1 = URLencode(paste0(“https://www.bing.com/search?q=",name)) 
Error: unexpected input in "    url1 = URLencode(paste0(“"
>                              page1 <- read_html(url1) 
Error in read_html(url1) : could not find function "read_html"
>                              results1 <- page1 %>% html_nodes(“cite”) %>% html_text() 
Error: unexpected input in "                             results1 <- page1 %>% html_nodes(“"
>                              result1 <- as.character(results1[1]) 
Error: object 'results1' not found
>                              
>                              San_Diego_Foundations[San_Diego_Foundations$NAME==name,]$Website <- result1 
Error: object 'result1' not found
>                              
> }
Error: unexpected '}' in "}"

The first quote here is educated, but the second is straight. Change the first one to ".