Formatting questions in R markdown with the bookdown package

Hi everyone,

I'm in the process of writing a book about data analysis. Currently using the R and the Bookdown package. I'm currently using your book "Authoring books and technical with R markdown" as a guide. Love it by the way!

I have some experience with LateX and Overleaf, but I'm starting to like R and the bookdown package more.

However, I encounter some problems related to formatting, especially the pdf document output.

I'm currently using the big example found in " bookdown: Authoring Books and Technical Documents with R Markdown" by Yihui as a default template.

Here are my questions:

1. How do I customize all the headings in the table of contents to the Danish language? Aswell as having the "Chapter 1" to render as "Kapitel 1, Kapitel 2 etc." in the pdf output.

2. How do I adjust pagenumbering. Running the output in pdf format shows that pagenumbering starts on the page with my table of contents. Basically I want to have the first pagenumber to show on the next page, where my abstract starts.

3. How do i configure the margins for the entire document? The function is called "equal margins" in Microsoft Word. It's doable with LateX and Overleaf engine. But for some reason I get an error in the console when I type the code in the Yaml.

4. Is it possible to create a full-sized book coverpage?

If you know the answers, please redirect me to some source code. I can't send you the code unfortunately because I had to reinstall R. Guess I played too much with all the different settings lol. Lets just say I managed to destroy the functionality of R lol.

I hope you can help

Regards,

Kenneth Gottfredsenbout R Markdown here.

Is this not working ? (4.5 Internationalization | bookdown: Authoring Books and Technical Documents with R Markdown)If so, this is an issue we should deal with