getting no error message but program not working

Hi,

I'm trying to extend a colleague's code. But since I have no experience with R, it's difficult for me.

I have here a little snippet of the code. When i add the part in bold to the code it's not working anymore but I'm not getting any error messages.

In an extra program the snippet is working, so i just wanted to add this to this program. I have no idea whats the problem here.

tabItem(tabName = "box1",
              textOutput("currentTime", container = span),       
      fluidRow(column(1,""),
               column(10,        
      box(title = strong(h1("Montagebox 1")), width = 12, status = "purple", solidHeader = T,
              fluidRow(
                column(1,""),
                column(5, 
                       h4("Identifikationsnummer:"),

**tags$style(HTML(".mycontainer > div {boarder-style:groove;**
**                                       width:15em;height:12em;padding:1em;}")),**
**                       div(class="mycontainer",**
**                           div(tags$label(tags$u("Second")),**
**                               textOutput("barcode_second"),)**
**                           ),**

tags$textarea(id = "id_box1", rows =  1, cols = 23, "", autofocus = "autofocus")),         

column(2,
                       appButton(
                         inputId = "minus_ma_box1",
                         label = "- 1",
                         style  = "font-size: 12pt;
                            font-weight: bold;
                            color: white;
                            height: 100%;
                            width: 100%;
                            background-color: #009999;
                            border-radius: 6px")),

In the absence of a reproducible example, you would do well to be as descriptive as possible about what your problem is.

you say, 'its not working anymore', but theres no error message.
Does the shiny app open ?