Ggplot with geom_images help

I'm just learning R (about 4 months in) and am on the "making neat plots" part of the new user progression. I'm getting stuck on what is maybe a bit more advanced feature of a plot creation.

I've got a data frame (WPA) which has 32 rows (one for each team) and 3 columns that look like as an example

Team Offense_WPA Defense_WPA
ARI     .12      .09
BAL    -.01      .03

etc...

I'm able to get the scatterplot to work fine using this

ggplot(WPA, aes(x=Offense_WPA, y=Defense_WPA)) +
  geom_point() +
  geom_text_repel(aes(label=Team)) +
  geom_smooth(method=lm, se=FALSE, linetype="dashed",color="darkred")

Which creates

I'm then trying to add images of the team logos as the points. The package I am using (nflfastr) has a predefined list of teams and their respective logos (see this image)

There is a beginners guide too that has some pre-written code and they are using this for their example

qbs %>%
  ggplot(aes(x = cpoe, y = epa)) +
  #horizontal line with mean EPA
  geom_hline(yintercept = mean(qbs$epa), color = "red", linetype = "dashed", alpha=0.5) +
  #vertical line with mean CPOE
  geom_vline(xintercept =  mean(qbs$cpoe), color = "red", linetype = "dashed", alpha=0.5) +
  #add points for the QBs with the logos
  geom_image(aes(image = team_logo), size = qbs$n_plays / 45000, asp = 16 / 9) +
  #add names using ggrepel, which tries to make them not overlap
  geom_text_repel(aes(label=name)) +
  #add a smooth line fitting cpoe + epa
  stat_smooth(geom='line', alpha=0.5, se=FALSE, method='lm')+
  #titles and caption
  labs(x = "Completion % above expected (CPOE)",
       y = "EPA per play (passes, rushes, and penalties)",
       title = "Quarterback Efficiency, 2015 - 2019",
       caption = "Data: @nflfastR") +
  theme_bw() +
  #center title
  theme(
    aspect.ratio = 9 / 16,
    plot.title = element_text(size = 14, hjust = 0.5, face = "bold")
  ) +
  #make ticks look nice