Graph with errobar using percentile function

Hello,
I am new to R-studio, I attended a course in which I discovered this program and now I would like to use it for an other project of mine. I would like to create a line plot with erro bars, but I have some issue with my following code :

Percentile <- function(perc) function(x)

perc is the percentile which should be computed for the numeric vector x

quantile(x, perc*1e-2, na.rm=TRUE)

ggp <- ggplot(data=TESTOVER,
mapping=aes(x=wavelength, y=value)) +
geom_line(stat="summary", fun.y="median")+
geom_errorbar(stat="summary",
fun.ymin=Percentile(25),
fun.ymax=Percentile(75))+
print(ggp)

This message appears, even though I have no zero in my datasheet : Erreur : Don't know how to add o to a plot
De plus : Warning messages:
1: Removed 146 rows containing non-finite values (stat_summary).
2: Removed 146 rows containing non-finite values (stat_summary).

It may come from the structure of my datasheet, I don't really know ...

I would be very happy with any help you could provide

Jessica

One obvious error is the + print(ggp) part. Put this on a separate line without the +.

Welcome! Your code should run with the correction suggested by @martin.R, but I’d suggest one other modification to make it clearer: it’s a good idea to use curly braces whenever you have a function definition that extends over more than one line. Like so:

Percentile <- function(perc) {
  # perc is the percentile which should be computed for the numeric vector x
  function(x) quantile(x, perc*1e-2, na.rm=TRUE)
}

Also, for future reference (because I hope you’ll ask more questions! :grin: ), here’s how to make code you post here appear with nice formatting :sparkles: (and not trigger other automatic formatting, like how your comment was turned into a section heading):

Hello,