Having trouble installing and loading tidyverse/readr- No hms package

Hi everyone, I am new to R and I experience a major problem I am unable to fix. I want to use the readr package, which is included in the whole Tidyverse package. When I install them (either Tidyverse as a whole or just readr individually), I manage to get them installed, but when I come to load readr, it fails with the message that 'hms' hasn't been found that thus readr fails to load.

I googled around for the awner through most of the evening and then looked at the suggestions of similar topics that was given to me by this site editor, yet none seems to do it. I tried to install while turning the "dependencies" argument to TRUE, without change. I tried to install 'hms' and 'rlang' individually, without change. Also, oddly, while my RStudio is in english, the error messages are in french (I understand the language, but I find it odd). Here's the output of the installation:

install.packages('readr')
Installing package into ‘C:/Users/Guillaume/Documents/R/win-library/3.2’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
also installing the dependencies ‘rlang’, ‘hms’

Des versions binaires sont disponibles mais les versions des sources
sont plus récentes:
binary source needs_compilation
hms 0.3 0.4.2 FALSE
readr 1.1.0 1.1.1 TRUE

Binaries will be installed
Package which is only available in source form, and may need compilation
of C/C++/Fortran: ‘rlang’
These will not be installed
trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/windows/contrib/3.2/readr_1.1.0.zip'
Content type 'application/zip' length 1177141 bytes (1.1 MB)
downloaded 1.1 MB

package ‘readr’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked

The downloaded binary packages are in
C:\Users\Guillaume\AppData\Local\Temp\RtmpaGedIv\downloaded_packages
installing the source package ‘hms’

trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/src/contrib/hms_0.4.2.tar.gz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 12773 bytes (12 KB)
downloaded 12 KB