Help pls: ggplot output shown multiple times in rnotebook after loading *.Rproj

Hello there,
I'm kinda new to R and RStudio and I'm facing an annoying problem with which I hope someone can help me.
I've been plotting a lot of my data for an intial EDA, which is working fine, except for one issue.

I'm using the most up to date versions of all the packages. The same goes for RStudio.

The problem is, that the output from ggplot() and ggpairs() is shown either twice or thrice (seldomly only once, which would be correct) within my *.rmd document. To be precise, the *.rmd is a rnotebook version (sorry if I'm not using the corret lingo, but i don't know better).
So far, I have not been able to discern a pattern when it will show the output two or three times, but more often than not, it will be only twice.

The problem exclusivly occurs after loading the saved file. By that I mean, that when I write new code and run it, everything works fine. Also, when I load my *.Rroj, re-run already writen code, everything is fine. The output will be shown normal, i.e. only once.
But after the initial loading of the *.Rproj file and continuing my work in the *.rmd document, of cource, I'll be shown my previous work including the code as well as the already produced output whitin the *.rmd/rnotebook document. Only here and than occurs the problem: All the outout produced be ggplot() and ggpairs() will be shown either twice or thrice (seldomly only once). Output produced by other functions, for example tableby(), levene.Test(), t.test(), will be shown correctyl every single time.

I've been dealing with this problem for two months now, and was hoping that some update (either Windows 10, RStudio or ggplot()/ggpairs()) would solve the issue. But so far, it persists.

I included a picture of the problem within this post, but since it is low-res, here's also the high-res version available: https://imgur.com/a/2qW7OAo

I hope someone can help me. Thanks!