How to compare several variables in the same column

Hello,

I'm a beginner on Rstudio and I'm stuck on an exercise. From a rdata file (of which I put you an example in screenshot), I have to see if there is a progression of the athletes (an answer in the form of boolean) and the time which separates the 2 performances of each person from this tibble. I have two performances per athlete except some who did not play two competitions.
I have to present my answer in another tibble with 3 variables: the name of the athletes/the progression (if there is one or not (true or false)) and the time that separates the performances.

I hope to be clear and that you can help me.

PS: We have only seen the simple functions of dplyr: mutate()/case_when()/filter()/select() and the pipe.

See the FAQ: How to do a minimal reproducible example reprex for beginners, so as not to deter potential users posting answers because of the drag of reverse engineering data.

# fake up some data
tib <- data.frame(
  name =
    c("Denis Rutherford-Sipes", "Denis Rutherford-Sipes", "Tishie Stehr", "Tishie Stehr", "Diann O'Connell", "Diann O'Connell", "Mareli Mertz", "Doll Nader V", "Sharyn Casper", "Sharyn Casper"), date = structure(c(19322, 19323, 19324, 19325, 19326, 19327, 19328, 19329, 19330, 19331),
    class = "Date"
  ),
  points =
    c(1383L, 1361L, 1455L, 1413L, 1331L, 1381L, 1414L, 1350L, 1466L, 1476L)
)

suppressPackageStartupMessages({
  library(dplyr)
})

# data
tib
#>                      name       date points
#> 1  Denis Rutherford-Sipes 2022-11-26   1383
#> 2  Denis Rutherford-Sipes 2022-11-27   1361
#> 3            Tishie Stehr 2022-11-28   1455
#> 4            Tishie Stehr 2022-11-29   1413
#> 5         Diann O'Connell 2022-11-30   1331
#> 6         Diann O'Connell 2022-12-01   1381
#> 7            Mareli Mertz 2022-12-02   1414
#> 8            Doll Nader V 2022-12-03   1350
#> 9           Sharyn Casper 2022-12-04   1466
#> 10          Sharyn Casper 2022-12-05   1476