How to connect to Workday RaaS report from RStudio

Hi,
I am new to R programming.
I work on Workday ERP system. I need to connect to Workday REST API (RaaS report) from RStudio.
Could you please provide the steps to get the data from RaaS into R studio.
My Workday RaaS call details like this:
https://wd5-impl-services1.workday.com/ccx/service/customreport2/Accenture/Deepa/INT164b_All_India_Work_Schedule_Calendars?format=csv

I have username and password to connect to it.

Could you please guide me the details to how to connect to Workday and suggest if i need to install any packages in R.

I expect this should work for downloading the file (but hard to be sure having never used that API):

library(httr)
url <- "https://wd5-impl-services1.workday.com/ccx/service/customreport2/Accenture/Deepa/INT164b_All_India_Work_Schedule_Calendars?format=csv"
username <- "your_username"
password <- "your_password"
my_csv <- GET(url, authenticate(username, password))

Then you can use one of these to read the content (depending on your taste):

read.csv(text = my_csv)
readr::read_csv(my_csv)
data.table::fread(text = my_csv)

Be very careful not to include your username and password in a git-saved file, if necessary put them in a separate file listed in .gitignore and read the content using source().

Of course, you can build the url using paste0() or other functions.

Hi Alexis - thanks for your help. I'm trying to accomplish this too, using a similar url and my own username/password, but get the following error:

Error in curl::curl_fetch_memory(url, handle = handle) : 
  Failure when receiving data from the peer

Any idea what I'd be getting that error?

Hi jk3234, first, since your question is different from the previous one I would recommend starting a new thread.