I am new to R studio

Hi Guys,
I am very new to data science, and even more new to R studio, unfrotunateley i am not being able to run my first script.
The downloaded binary packages are in
/var/folders/d4/n9lccmwn1w3dkk42c1ljqbh80000gn/T//RtmprAdHiG/downloaded_packages

murders %>%

• ggplot(aes(population, total, label = abb, color = region)) +
  • geom_point()
    Error in murders %>% ggplot(aes(population, total, label = abb, color = region)) :
    could not find function "%>%"

murders %>%

• ggplot(aes(population, total, label = abb, color = region)) +
  • geom_point() +
  • geom_text(check_overlap = TRUE)
    Error in murders %>% ggplot(aes(population, total, label = abb, color = region)) :
    could not find function "%>%"
    these are the errors i am getting, I am running a CATALINA OS 10.15.4
    I have installed the latest R studio in the beginning, but i uninstalled it , to re-install an earlier version and i am still facing the same issues , i need some help here.
    thanks

looks like you have not loaded the package where the %>% “pipe” operator comes from. The operator comes from magrittr. However I would recommend to load all the basic tidyverse packages with library(tidyverse)

On https://r4ds.had.co.nz/pipes.html you can find a short introduction how the %>% “pipe” operator works. If you are new to R, "R for Data Science" is a good start: https://r4ds.had.co.nz/

Hi Joel,
Thanks a lot, i have installed and loaded tidyverse packages, i have tried to res-install and re-load the packages endless times.

To get to the bottom of the problem:

• First make sure that you are working in a new R Session: ctrl + shift + F10 (in windows) or .rs.restartR() in the command line.
  • Second if you load library(tidyverse), what output do you get in the console window?
    Does it look somehow like this?
library(tidyverse)
#> -- Attaching packages -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- tidyverse 1.3.0 --