Import R script plots and dataframes to an rmarkdown script

Hi everyone,

I am new to the R community and i have been learning by myself with online ressources the R language and some of its packages for a month or so with the aim to automate preliminar data processing in order to have an overview of experiemental results. I managed to process my data and now i wish to create a basic report that will contain plots and some of my dataframes.

I have learned how to import raw data from excel files, tidy and manipulate them as data frames using several of the tidyverse's packages and producing ggplots. I have created an Rproject in a way that helps me organise all my files.

Now I want to create a basic PDF or HTML report that will contain some of the dataframes and ggplots i have produced . After struggling with gridextra i think Rmarkdown could be an elegant solution to my problem. But as far as i've read on Rmarkdown's basics, i cant manage to import my r script objects and variables into my Rmd file. I know that i can save and load my r objects using save() and load() functions but it does not work when i use load() into my r chunks of code to import them.

Ps: i am working on Rstudio.

Can anyone help me on that matter, if you have any advices and ressources please share them i am all ears. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Like you said, with Rmarkdown is a good tool for make reports and share better the code.

check this:

Im recomend you put in the first chunk all the libraries of work. And work with order for better understand.

1 Like

Hi M_AcostaCH thank you for your answer.