In tidymodels, how to fit bootsampled RF workflow to new data for predictions?

noob here trying to learn ML using tidymodels. I'm using the titanic dataset to build a workflow to train on the existing data and generate predictions for the test data. In my previous attempt, I was successfully able to generate the predictions using a decision tree algorithm by splitting in to train and test (80/20). Now I've attempted a bootstrapped random forest but I'm facing a problem with the code when it comes predicting the results. Seeking advice from experienced R folks who may be able to point to my shortcomings. Sharing the relevant code details below with the error message:

given_data <- read.csv("train.csv", header = T)  #titanic train data
to_predict <- read.csv("test.csv", header = T) #passenger data to predict survival

#avoiding data manipulation code for brevity

titanic_recipe <- recipe(survived ~ ., data = given_data) %>% 
  step_dummy(all_nominal_predictors()) %>% 
  step_normalize(all_numeric_predictors()) %>% 
  update_role(passenger_id, new_role = "id_variable")

titanic_folds <- bootstraps(data = given_data, 
                            times = 25)

rf_model <- rand_forest(trees = 1000) %>% 
  set_engine("ranger") %>% 
  set_mode("classification")

rf_wf <- workflow() %>% 
  add_model(rf_model) %>% 
  add_recipe(titanic_recipe) %>% 
  fit_resamples(titanic_folds, save_pred = T)
collect_metrics(rf_wf)

# A tibble: 2 × 6
  .metric  .estimator  mean     n std_err .config             
  <chr>    <chr>      <dbl> <int>   <dbl> <chr>               
1 accuracy binary     0.814    25 0.00432 Preprocessor1_Model1
2 roc_auc  binary     0.865    25 0.00324 Preprocessor1_Model1

was able to arrive at the roc_auc of 0.865. Now I'd like to fit this onto the test data for submissions but i'm facing the following message:

rf_predict <- predict(fit(rf_wf, data = given_data), to_predict)
Error in UseMethod("fit") :