Incorrect number of dimensions when using a for loop with ggplot2

I'm trying to map out all these different "solutions" from the prioritizr model using ggplot. (To preface I'm very new to R so perhaps my code/methods are extremely rudimentary and why I'm also not able to decipher the errors completely). What I was doing before was copying and pasting the code to make a ggplot map for each solution (named s1, s2, s3 etc..). It was very time-consuming - (I think due to the size of the datasets I'm loading). I don't mind if it takes even longer to display all 10, but id rather automate it and let it run all night (like in a for loop or function) as opposed to hanging around my computer all day and ensuring that the plot is done and saved, and then having to click ctrl + enter to run the next plot.

Option 1: Putting the solutions into a list. and I'm running through the list in a for loop to create the map:

solutions <- list("s1" = s1, "s2" = s2, "s3" = s3, "s4" = s4, "s5" = s5, "s10" = s10, "s11" = s11, "s12" = s12)

for (s in 1:length(solutions)) {
  ggplot() + 
    geom_sf(data = range, size = 1, color = "black", fill = "NA") +
    geom_sf(data = fire, size = 0.25, color = "darkred",
            fill = "darkred", show.legend = 'poly') +
    geom_sf(data = poly, size = 0.25, fill = "darkorange", color = "darkorange") +
    geom_sf(data = IFL, size = 0.25, fill = 'darkseagreen', alpha = 0.7, color = "darkseagreen") +
    geom_sf(data = protected_areas, size = 0.5, alpha = 0.4, fill = "forestgreen", color = "forestgreen") +
    geom_sf(data = s[, "solution_1"], aes(fill = solution_1)) + # this is the data from the solution in Prioritizr. It essentially adds a column called solution_1 and if a planning unit is selected for restoration it will be populated with a value of 1. 
    geom_sf(data = linear, size = 0.5, color = "darkgoldenrod1") +
    ggtitle('Test solution') + 
    scale_fill_gradient(low = NA, high = "blue") + 
    theme_void() + 
  sys.sleep(2)
}