Installation of the adehabitatHR package

Hello,

I am very new to R, and am having an issue installing adehabitatHR to run a home range analysis for work. When I ran the install.package("adehabitatHR") I got the same error as Anna3 did in her post: Installation of adehabitat
Stating:
Warning in install.packages :
** package ‘adehabitatHR’ is not available for this version of R**
and
WARNING: Rtools is required to build R packages but is not currently installed. Please download and install the appropriate version of Rtools before proceeding:

Regaurding the first error I went to the online archive and downloaded the package offline and it is now in a folder on my C Drive. Yet unsure how to now install it into the system library.

Reguarding the second error I am unsure what to do as I am not sure exactly what Rtool to download.

Any help is very appreciated!
Thank you!

RTools: Toolchains for building R and R packages from source on Windows (r-project.org)
Choose your version of Rtools:

RTools 4.2 for R >= 4.2.0
RTools 4.0 for R from version 4.0.0 to 4.1.3
old versions of RTools for R versions prior to 4.0.0

If you are unsure of your R version. Run the following code in your R session

R.Version()$major
R.Version()$minor

if you get major 4 then its one of the top 2 choices
depending on the minor
if you get major 3; then either go to the old versions ; or better yet, start over and gift yourself a more up-to-date version of R

Thank you for your response! I have version 4.2.1

I succesfully installed Rtools 4.2 through your link you gave me and I was able to download it which seemed to fix the error I was getting.

However I am still receiving the error (below) when I run the install.package(adehabitatHR). Not to mention I am also getting the same error when I try to install package rgdal, raster, and rgeos. All packages I need to run my home range analysis.

** unable to access index for repository https://cran.rstudio.com/src/contrib:**