Map2() - Specify predict type

Good day.

I've been scouring the web for the last few days looking at the documentation for map2. I have taken a training set, nested the data and created coxph models for it, saving those models in the nested table. Now I want to predict from that model, but I want to use a type="expected". I'm not seeing how to get that to work. I'm still pretty new to R; learned a lot from the RStudio conference and tidyverse workshop, so really looking to continue my learning in tidy-land.

I've adapted the relevant code to reproduce my issues using the mpg data set.

I have 4 examples below that do not work after the predict function that does work.

Thanks in advance for the help!

#Needed libraries
library(reprex)
library(ggplot2)
library(tidyverse)
library(purrr)
library(broom)
library(survival)

#Create data set
mpg_data <- mpg
mpg_data <- mpg_data %>% 
  mutate(mpg_diff = cty - hwy)

mpg_data <- mpg_data %>% 
  mutate(EVENT = (mpg_diff >= -8))

set.seed(1)
mpg_data <- mpg_data %>% 
  mutate(TIME_TO_EVENT = as.integer(runif(234, 1, 100)))

mpg_nested <- mpg_data %>% 
  group_by(manufacturer) %>% 
  mutate(n_prot = length(model)) %>% 
  nest()

# Stepwise regression 
stepwise <- function(data) {
  response <- Surv(time = data$TIME_TO_EVENT, event = data$EVENT, type = "right") 

full <- "Surv(time = data$TIME_TO_EVENT, event = data$EVENT, type = 'right') ~ data$cyl+data$cty+data$hwy+data$displ"
  x <- factor(as.factor(data$model))
  full <- ifelse(nlevels(x) >= 2, paste(full, "as.character(data$model)", sep = "+"), full)
  x <- factor(as.factor(data$trans))
  full <- ifelse(nlevels(x) >= 2, paste(full, "as.character(data$trans)", sep = "+"), full)
  x <- factor(as.factor(data$drv))
  full <- ifelse(nlevels(x) >= 2, paste(full, "as.character(data$drv)", sep = "+"), full)

null_model_ONE <- coxph(response ~ 1, data=data)

full_model_ONE <- coxph(as.formula(full), data=data)