mice.impute.norm.boot(y, ry, x, wy = NULL, ...) Help

Dear community,

I am a beginner level user. I try to impute data for numerical variables for population in a dataframe. After carefull consideration, I decided to impute the data with:
mice.impute.norm.boot
I ve loaded the dataframe into R but I dont understand how to use the command now.

mice.impute.norm.boot(y, ry, x, wy = NULL, ...)

Where do I get the values for y, ry, x, wy?

Sry if thats a stupid question. I'm trying to prepare data for a bachelor thesis and I ve really hit a dead end here.

Help is very much appreciated

is is what's called a function signature and the key to intertpreting it is first to recall school algebra and second learning how to use the help(mice.impute.norm.boot) resource, which isn't necessarily as simple as reading the, uh, manual.

First: f(x) = y) generically. You have an object containing a collection of numbers, some of which are missing, indicated by NA. Let x stand for that object, such as a variable in the data frame you are working on. What you want is to replace the NA values with imputed values based on a multiple imputation method. You could just take the mean of the values, excluding NA values, and you should to have something to compare the results of the multiple imputation method.

The function object to do this we will call f, which uses x and, perhaps, other object to construct y in one or more steps. It can be composite, like g(f(x)) in school algebra.