Need help with correlation coeffecient

Hey everyone! I am new to rstudio and would like some help figuring out how to solve the correlation coeffecient for 2 variables given (weight and exercise_minutes). I have attached what I have done so far below.
The correlation coeffecient i am getting is incorect it should be 0.3763526 but i am getting 464394961 (a much higher number than expected) not sure why...any help is greatly appreciated. Also, the formula for determine the coeffecient correlation is written as a comment.

#Section 2 - 2.4

df$new_variable1 <- (df$weight - mean(df$weight))

#Section 2 - 2.5

df$new_variable2 <- (df$excercise_minutes - mean(excercise_minutes))

#Section 2 - 2.6

df$product_2_variables <- df$new_variable1 * df$new_variable2

#Section 2 - 2.7

r = (xi}-{x})({yi}-{y}))/(N-1)(SxSy)

(sum(product_2_variables))/(20-1)*sd(weight)*sd(excercise_minutes)

Do you want the standard deviations in the numerator or denominator of the calculation?

In the deonminator of the calculation. I have attached a pic of the formula.

#Here is your formula

#Here is a version with simple numbers 190/19*5*2
sum(c(100,90))/(20-1)*5*2
#> [1] 100

#Here is a version with simple numbers 190/(19*5*2) and parentheses 
#forcing 5 and 2 into the denominator
sum(c(100,90))/((20-1)*5*2)
#> [1] 1

Created on 2022-11-14 with reprex v2.0.2

Where did 100,90 come from? Also, why did u do (20-1)* 5*2

I used numbers in my example that would facilitate mental calculations. I kept the (20-1) and sum() from your formula to make the comparisons between my formulas and yours simple.

Looking at my two formulas, that give very different answers, are you still convinced that sd(weight) and sd(excercise_minutes) are in the denominator of your formula?

Oh I see.

I changed my code to this:

#Section 2 - 2.7

r = (xi}-{x})({yi}-{y}))/(N-1)(SxSy)

(sum(product_2_variables))/((20-1)*sd(weight)*sd(excercise_minutes))