New to RStudio, problem installing vegan package

Hi, I'm new to R Studio and I'm intimidated with the package installation.

I can't install "vegan".

I already did the following:

1. temrinal: xcode-select --install
  2. installed the latest version (intel) of gfortan 12.1(Releases · fxcoudert/gfortran-for-macOS · GitHub)

This is the last error I get:

> install.packages("vegan")

There is a binary version available but the source version is later:
      binary source needs_compilation
vegan  2.6-2  2.6-4              TRUE

Do you want to install from sources the package which needs compilation? (Yes/no/cancel) yes
installing the source package ‘vegan’

trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/src/contrib/vegan_2.6-4.tar.gz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 1496110 bytes (1.4 MB)
==================================================
downloaded 1.4 MB

* installing *source* package ‘vegan’ ...
** package ‘vegan’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
** using staged installation
** libs
clang -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -I"/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/include" -DNDEBUG   -I/usr/local/include   -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c data2hill.c -o data2hill.o
gfortran -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -fno-optimize-sibling-calls  -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c decorana.f -o decorana.o
clang -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -I"/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/include" -DNDEBUG   -I/usr/local/include   -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c getF.c -o getF.o
clang -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -I"/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/include" -DNDEBUG   -I/usr/local/include   -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c goffactor.c -o goffactor.o
clang -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -I"/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Resources/include" -DNDEBUG   -I/usr/local/include   -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c init.c -o init.o
gfortran -mmacosx-version-min=10.13 -fno-optimize-sibling-calls  -fPIC  -Wall -g -O2  -c monoMDS.f -o monoMDS.o