package or namespace load failed for ‘tidyverse’ Error message

Hi, I keep getting this message everytime I try to load the tidyverse package. I remember last week I believe I had tried to install some tidyverse udpates using the tidyverse update command... but I can't remember exactly. I'm still new to R, but I really need this package for basic data cleaning I do. I'm not sure what to do? I believe I'm only getting this message when loading the tidyverse package.

Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘tidyverse’ in get(Info[i, 1], envir = env):
lazy-load database 'C:/Users/pchan/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/rlang/R/rlang.rdb' is corrupt
In addition: Warning message:
In get(Info[i, 1], envir = env) : internal error -3 in R_decompress1

Try reinstalling rlang package

install.packages("rlang")

This topic was automatically closed 21 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

This is another corrupt package, do the same as before and install it again, if you have recently updated your R version try updating your packages with

update.packages(checkBuilt=TRUE)

Hi @andresrcs,

So I installed rlang, and then tried to load tidyverse and got this message now:

library(tidyverse)
Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘tidyverse’ in runHook(".onLoad", env, package.lib, package):
lazy-load database 'C:/Users/pchan/Documents/R/win-library/3.6/lifecycle/R/lifecycle.rdb' is corrupt
In addition: Warning message:
In runHook(".onLoad", env, package.lib, package) :
internal error -3 in R_decompress1

Incase it's helpful, here's the message I got after installing rlang:

install.packages("rlang")
Installing package into ‘C:/Users/pchan/Documents/R/win-library/3.6’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/windows/contrib/3.6/rlang_0.4.5.zip'
Content type 'application/zip' length 1131356 bytes (1.1 MB)
downloaded 1.1 MB