Problem installing tidyverse

I'm a student on a Mac M1. Getting finals done this week, my current issue poses a roadblock.

I've updated to RStudio-2022.02.1-461 and am having trouble running tidyverse and dplyr functions. I wasn't having these issues before the update. I've deleted R and R Studio, reinstaIled, restarted my machine, etc. I get the following errors. Any thoughts?

The magrittr package seems to install but then I'm told...

"There are binary versions available but the source versions are later:
Do you want to install from sources the packages which need compilation? (Yes/no/cancel)"

Where do I go from here? Typing "Yes" and hitting enter in the console hasn't seemed to solve the issue.

We need to see the console output you get after you type "yes" to see what is going wrong.

Also, including install commands within Rmd documents is a bad idea, they will reinstall each time you knit the document.

Thanks @andresrcs I appreciate you being willing to help. I'd like to back up for a moment.

I deleted R and R Studio, restarted my machine and reinstalled the latest versions for Mac M1. I'm running 2022.02.1 Build 461. I simply go to the drop down menu and attempt to open a new RMD file, I'm told that I need to update/install maggritr. I do that (see attached screen grab) and then go back to the drop down to open a new RMD file and again I'm told I need to update magrittr. Thoughts?

Unless you absolutely need the latest version of those tidyverse packages, I suggest you avoid compiling them from source code and stick with the slightly older pre-compiled binaries. Just answer no to "Do you want to install from sources the packages which need compilation? Yes/no/cancel". It will install the binary versions instead.