Projection problems with leaflet

Hello,

I'm a R rookie trying to reproject a shape in order to display it with leaflet in a shiny application. My initial projection is

[+proj=utm +zone=22 +ellps=GRS80 +towgs84=0,0,0,0,0,0,0 +units=m +no_defs]

I tried several configs that I found on the web, but sadly I didn't found any infos on how to use the CRS() function

testproj1 <- spTransform(test,CRS('+proj=longlat +datum=WGS84 +ellps=WGS84 +towgs84=0,0,0'))

testproj2 <- spTransform(test, CRS("+proj=longlat +ellps=GRS80"))

testproj3 <- spTransform(test, CRS("+proj=longlat +datum=WGS84 +no_defs"))

testproj4 <- spTransform(test, CRS("+proj=longlat +ellps=WGS84 +datum=WGS84 +no_defs"))

Any of those gave a

Is projected: FALSE

when I check with a summary(spdf)

Anyone know how to define the CRS argument or wich one should I use?

The reason that you are getting Is projected: FALSE is because all of the projections you are transforming to are longitude/latitude. Because longitude and latitude are angles (they are measured in degrees), they are not considered a "projected" coordinate system (even though your transform worked). This is what you want for use with leaflet! Except you want WGS84 latitude/longitude (your testproj3, which you can define as CRS("+init=epsg:4326") if you are using the sp package family. I would recommend using EPSG codes rather than learning PROJ syntax (what you have above).

library(sp)
shape_file <- system.file("shape/nc.shp", package = "sf")
spdf_original <- rgdal::readOGR(shape_file)
#> OGR data source with driver: ESRI Shapefile 
#> Source: "/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.5/Resources/library/sf/shape/nc.shp", layer: "nc"
#> with 100 features
#> It has 14 fields
spdf_lon_lat <- spTransform(spdf_original, CRS("+init=epsg:4326"))

Created on 2019-04-04 by the reprex package (v0.2.1)