R code in production - options

Hello! I am new to the rstudio community (but not to rstudio, of course :)).

I am writing this post to get some perspectives from you people on the deployment of R machine learning/predictive models in a production environment. Up to now I have used R only to do exploratory data analysis, reporting, model selection and so forth, but all these activities are 'static' in the sense that they allow for no or limited automation in a production setting. If I wanted to deploy my R models in production, what would be my best option?

A more concrete case I am working on. Let's say I want to do forecasting on pageviews data. I have a development cloud server where I run rstudio, periodically import pageviews data from (say) google analytics as batches, train/retrain/score/explore various models using the forecast package, and select the best performing model - say it's model M. Good job.

Now I want to deploy this model M on a production server so as to predict on new data that is thrown at it - e.g., forecast pageviews data for the next days, for different geographical locations, etc. The ideal solution would be something that is:

(1) flexible: it can be easily adapted for the deployment of any other type of model I have trained and is language/IT agnostic, in the sense that predictions for my model can be used by the rest of the production environment where R is not used at all (but javascript, C#, python, etc are used)
(2) scalable: it should be fast and robust enough to handle many predictions without breaking
(3) easy: it should be as straightforward as possible for someone who has limited support from developers/devOps

It seems to me that this scenario that I am describing is extremely common, and is one of the most important - if not the single most important - challenge facing R (and, much less, for Python; see below). I have conducted an extensive search online for the options at my disposal, and these seem to be: