R Markdown hard question...

Hello

I'm fairly new to R but really like the language. I have one problems I struggled with for quite some time but have not been able to solve and ask here for help.

Have a data frame with columns that I want to print in a markdown document. I have managed to loop over each line and print it in the document. What I do not succeed with, however, is to make a data table from in the same loop under the text. The information to be displayed there should only be from the same line from which I base my text. And that is included in the first block. Should I do a loop in a loop?

Can anyone help me with this I am eternally grateful =)

Ex.

Date 			time 		text_1 		text_2

1 2020-01-01 10:19:10 Hello bla bla1 Hi bla bla
2 2020-01-02 10:20:10 Hello bla bla2 Hi bla bla
4 2020-01-03 10:21:10 Hello bla bla3 Hi bla bla
5 2020-01-04 10:22:10 Hello bla bla4 Hi bla bla

Markdown

block 1

2020-01-01 Hello bla bla1 10:19:10 Hello bla bla

——datatable—— (only from index 1)

block 2

2020-01-02 Hello bla bla2 10:20:10 Hello bla bla

——datatable—— (only from index 2)

block 3

2020-01-03 Hello bla bla3 10:21:10 Hello bla bla

——datatable—— (only from index 3)

Osv

many thanks

Hi, welcome!

We don't really have enough info to help you out. Could you ask this with a minimal REPRoducible EXample (reprex)? A reprex makes it much easier for others to understand your issue and figure out how to help.

If you've never heard of a reprex before, you might want to start by reading this FAQ:

You can also format your code correctly in the post so that it is easier to read. FAQ: How to Format R Markdown Source

Thank you!

ok, then we start over.

In the chunk below, it loops over rows in an excel sheet. It prints blocks based on each line and then the text I entered for each block. What I also want is to make a kable table for each row. So a loop in the loop.

1. text

template <-"\n\n\n\n %s som text, %s. %s some text.