R studio doesn't have good Hindi support

I have been using r studio for many years and I never noticed it until recently. When I wanted to write my book in R studio through bookdown I chose Hindi as my language.

It turns out that when I type Hindi the curser moves ahead of the words and it becomes very hard to understand which word are you on. Especially when you want to delete something.

Then I switched to vscode and I found it had no such problem writing Hindi Unicode. So did atom. Somehow rstudio have such problem.

Just find any text in Hindi from Google and try to delete it and you will understand what I mean. Let me find some random text for you.