Replace chunks of string based on a lookup table

*edited for clarity

Hello! Thanks for checking out my question. I'd love any guidance on this problem, including direct solutions or resources that could point me in the right direction. I haven't been able to find anything that quite matches this particular situation, and I'm very new to R / a novice at programming in general.

I have a dataset from an online survey on a charity website that allows recipients of donations to shop for resources through a variety of vendors. The survey includes a list of ID numbers that represent vendor(s) that a person shopped with as well as their responses to the questionnaire (represented below by the "Score" column). I need to replace the ID numbers with the name of the vendor, which I have stored in a separate data frame. Because donation recipients can shop through 1 or more vendors, some rows have a single ID while other have multiple. There are about 100 unique rows and I'm hoping there is an efficient way to reference the lookup table I created to replace the IDs with the vendor name(s).

The original data looks something like this
You can see that in the "ID" column there are a sometimes multiple IDs.

ID Score
27 5
7 6
767,27 7
2 3
82,27 5
2,773 1

The lookup data looks like this
Each ID has a unique label

ID label
2 a
7 b
27 c
82 d
773 e
767 f

The output I'm hoping for:
You can see that each ID has been replaced by the label from the lookup table.

ID Score
c 5
b 6
f,c 7
a 3
d,c 5
a,e 1

Sample data to work with:

#original data
og <- data.frame(
  ID = c("27", "7", "767,27", "2","82,27", "2,773"),
  score = c(5, 6, 7, 3, 5, 1)
)

#lookup data
lookup <- data.frame(
  ID = c("2", "7", "27", "82", "773", "767"),
  label = c("a", "b", "c", "d", "e", "f")
)

This is how I've learned to do these replacements one unique value at a time, but there must be a better way!

og <- og %>% 
  mutate(ID = (case_when(
    og$ID == "27" ~ "c",
    og$ID == "7" ~  "b",