Rshiny- save the results and talk to server

Hello, everyone,
here is an very urgent question for R-shiny:
I am very new to the functionality of R-shiny, could anyone let me know please if there is a way when I retrieve and display the data in the R-shiny , could I modify and save the data to the original sheet , or create a modified version with update time, then the next user could see the change?
I really hope my app can talk to background dataset...

Any similar experience?

I will so appreciate your help, that will be of great importance!
Rachel

Yes, it is possible, but it depends on how your app is deployed and where the data is being saved.

To help us help you, could you please prepare a reproducible example (reprex) illustrating your issue? Please have a look at this guide, to see how to create one for a shiny app

Hey, Andresrcs,
thank you for the quick response, I will make a reprex as soon as possible, thanks!
Rachel

library(plyr)
library(dplyr)
library(DT)
library(shiny)

MarketMapping<- data.frame("id" = 1:7, "Rating" = c("Good",	"Moderate",	"Bad ",	"Good",	"Moderate",	"Bad ",	"Good"), "Zip" = c(99501,	99502,	99503,	99504,	99505,	99506,	99507))

Rating<-data.frame("id" = 1:7, "Account.Number"=c(345454,	31058,	10001,	3466256,	23526,	2646464,	26485),"Salesmen" = c("Rachel",	"Ann",	"Gege",	"Jim ",	"Kevin ",	"Susan",	"Cindy "),"Mailing.Zip" = c(99501,	99502,	99503,	99504,	99505,	99506,	99507),"Rating"=c("Good",	"Moderate",	"Bad ",	"Good",	"Moderate",	"Bad ",	"Good") )

Rating$Time.Stamp<-'1900-01-01'
Rating$Salesmen<-as.character(Rating$Salesmen)
df0<-Rating

render_dt = function(data, editable = 'cell', server = TRUE, ...) {
  DT::renderDataTable(data, selection = 'none', server = server, filter = "top",options = list( pageLength = 5, autoWidth = TRUE), editable = editable, ...)
}
ui<-fluidPage((
  pageWithSidebar( 
    headerPanel (headerPanel(title, windowTitle = title)),
    sidebarPanel(
      conditionalPanel(condition = "input.tabselected==1",