RStudio Cloud project stuck on loading

Hello all,

I'm new to RStudio Cloud and am hoping to use it for an R demo/tutorial next week. I created a small project yesterday to test it and, although it took a while to open the new project's RStudio IDE, when it did open, all seemed good.

However, this morning, I find that I can not open the project. I've tried on both Chrome and Firefox, on a Win10 and a RedHat Linux machine. Now joy anywhere. The URL is https://rstudio.cloud/project/200474, but I don't think it is public.

In searching for a solution, this seems to be a pretty frequent issue, but I don't see any consistent solution. I'm attaching a screen shot, and have created a network HAR file, but can not upload it. I'm open to any suggestions.

Also, I would appreciate some honest, candid feedback about the wisdom of trying to use RStudio Cloud in a teaching environment. I'm worried about the seemingly large number of issues with projects not being able to be reopened and the apparent lack of a consistent solution. All insight is appreciated!

Thanks,
Dave

Sorry for the problem opening your project. We believe we have restored it, so please try again to open it.

For additional info, the problem is related to this issue: Issue Opening Projects

Regarding using RStudio Cloud in a teaching environment - we are still in alpha, so there is definitely a chance that there will be occasional issues with the service. That said, hundreds of instructors have used Cloud quite successfully in their courses to date - and our primary goal is to provide a high level of reliability for the service, so most of our current efforts are toward achieving that end.

Hope this helps answer your questions,
Robby

1 Like

Hi Robby,