Selecting rows based on pivot_wide binary table

Hi there! I am new to R and could really use help! I have this table below I created with a pivot function that is organized by unique patients then the columns are unique respiratory/cardio procedures each patient could have had. 1 = yes to that procedure. I want to group patients by if they have/have not received certain procedures (1. Non-invasive NI procedure, 2. Invasive intubation procedures, and 3. Neither NI or Intubations). I could use help with my code--it is not working for some reason! I have the table and my code below.

#READING DATA
Proc <- read.csv("Procedure.csv", stringsAsFactors = F)

#CLEANING DATA
AllProc <- select(Proc, Case.Index.Id, Procedure.Name)
AllProcTidy <- pivot_wider(AllProc,
names_from = Procedure.Name,
values_from = Procedure.Name,
values_fill = 0,
values_fn = function(x) 1)

NI_RespPro <- c("BiPAP", "BiPAP (non-invasive)", "CPAP", "CPAP (Non-Invasive")
NI_tx <- filter(AllProcTidy, %in% NI_RespPro, group_by = Case.Index.Id)

Invasive_RespPro <- c("Endotracheal Intubation(and duration of intubation)")
Invasive_tx <- filter(AllProcTidy, %in% Invasive_RespPro)

No_tx <- filter(AllProcTidy, !Procedure.Name %in% c(NI_RespPro, Invasive_RespPro))

Hello @trangility,

If you can provide some dummy data / reprex we can have a proper look :slight_smile: FAQ: How to do a minimal reproducible example ( reprex ) for beginners

1 Like

data.frame(
stringsAsFactors = FALSE,
NA,
check.names = FALSE,
NA,
Case.Index.Id = c("0CF237EF-557E-40BC-8AB1-000016588E70",
"5A92A028-5367-4D2B-B549-0000B76ACBE2",
"213CEB8C-71F2-4B51-946D-000388A87E88",
"796AD42C-5D71-4960-9D4D-00046C0ABE2C",
"CD1209E5-7BAE-49A1-929A-0004FE577796"),
BiPAP (non-invasive) = c(1,0,1,0,0,
NA),
CPAP (Non-Invasive) = c(0,0,1,0,0,
NA),
BiPAP = c(0,0,0,0,0,
NA),
Endotracheal Intubation(and duration of intubation) = c(0,0,0,0,0,
NA)
)

Hi,