_site/site_libs marked for Git deletion after site rebuild -- why?


#1

Can anyone tell me why the entire contents of _site/site_libs/ show up as having being deleted in Git after a website rebuild in RStudio? I may have missed something in the documentation, but I can't figure out how to prevent this. Do these files get rebuilt on a site rebuild, or do I need to include this directory in .gitignore?