Unable to install new packages or use preinstalled packages after installing Rtools40

Hi everyone, I am new in R. I was running DESeq2 tool for Differentially expression analysis in R version 3, OS: Windows 10. As per requirement by one of the script for my data analysis I installed Rtools40 without realizing it was made for R version 4. So, after installing Rtools4 I neither could intall new packages nor use preinstalled packages(in this case, DESeq2 tool from BiocManager package). The error I got:

Error in inDL(x, as.logical(local), as.logical(now), ...) :
unable to load shared object 'C:/Program Files/R/R-4.0.2/library/stats/libs/x64/stats.dll':
LoadLibrary failure: The specified module could not be found.

So I unstalled Rtools40 as I thought Rtools40 is the reason for getting the above error. But this didn't work. So I uninstalled the R version 3 and installed R version 4 and Rtools40. This didn't working either. Now, I am unable run anything in R for my analysis as the needed packages are not available in the library. Whenever I try to install the DESeq2 tool from BiocManager I kept getting error:
Error in inDL(x, as.logical(local), as.logical(now), ...) :
unable to load shared object 'C:/Program Files/R/R-4.0.2/library/stats/libs/x64/stats.dll':
LoadLibrary failure: The specified module could not be found.

I would also like to add that I successfully created the text file ./Renviron while installing Rtools40 both the times but as it is a hidden file I couldn't locate it on my device even I failed to locate it in Library documents.

Please help me dealing with this error as I really want my R and R packages back for my work.

Thank you for your time.

HI,

I think this post might help

It has to do with the PATH environment variable.

Hope this helps,
PJ

Hi, I added the PATH in the window's settings:

1. searched for environmental variables
  2. selected edit environment variables for your account