Using for loop to plot data

Hello, I'm very new to using RStudio. For an assignment for school we have been assigned to scrape market data on cryptocurrencies. We then have to use a for loop to plot the mean daily return and mean standard deviation. I'm not sure how to begin with using a code to start this. I attached the code that I have so far, this plotted only one point, I need to plot the 10 highest return means. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

library(crypto)
library(ggplot2)
library(dplyr)
crypto_risk_reward_tradeoff <- data.frame(symbol = character(),
                                          mean_return = numeric(),
                                          sd_return = numeric(),
                                          stringsAsFactors=FALSE)
crypto.list <- crypto_list();
coin <- crypto.list[10, 1]
coin_charts <- daily_market(coin)
coin_charts$timestamp <- as.Date(coin_charts$timestamp)
coin2USD <- coin_charts %>%
  group_by(timestamp) %>%
  summarize(Avg_priceUSD = mean(price_usd)) %>%
  arrange(timestamp)
coin2USD <- as.data.frame(coin2USD[, 2])
N <- nrow(coin2USD);
todays_price <- coin2USD[2 : N, 1]
yesterdays_price <- coin2USD[1 : N-1, 1]
coin2USD_dailyReturn <- (todays_price - yesterdays_price)/yesterdays_price
crypto_risk_reward_tradeoff[1, ] <- list(coin, mean(coin2USD_dailyReturn),
                                         sd(coin2USD_dailyReturn))
ggplot(crypto_risk_reward_tradeoff,
       aes(x = mean_return, y = sd_return, label = symbol)) +
  geom_point() +
  geom_text(aes(label = symbol), hjust = 0.5, vjust = 1.5) +
  labs(x = "Mean daily return", y = "Standard deviation of daily return") +
  ggtitle("Cryptocurrency risk-reward tradeoff") +
  theme(plot.title = element_text(hjust = 0.5))

Hi,
This community have a policy regarding homework. Please be sure to comply to it when asking question here

hint on your code

There could be something here. Look for how to subset list and data.frame.