Very Basic CGE Model

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening,

I am a high school teacher and I am building a very basic Computer Generated Equilibrium Model (CGE Model) - code below. I think it would be very cool to show the kids how the 'economy' can come together in one of these models, sort of big picture thinking.

Basically, I have a number of endogenous variables which need to be solved for given a set of linear and/or non-linear equations, constraints which could be linear or non-linear, and a set of known (exogenous) variables.

I am having trouble making this work (could be the package I am trying to use) but more experienced users on this platform might have better insights on how to make this model work.

I have tried hard to structure the model so that it would be easy to add new equations and variables as desired without needing to rebuild the model each time.

#_______________________________________________________________________________
#
# STYLISED JOHANSSON CGE MODEL
#
#_______________________________________________________________________________
rm(list=ls(all=TRUE))

######### INPUTS ###############################################################

NUMBER_OFENDOGENOUS_VARIABLES = 14

#========   Packages  

if(!require(nleqslv)){#__________                                   
  install.packages("nleqslv")
}#_________________________________
library(nleqslv)

######### CACULATIONS ##########################################################

#~~~~~~~~ CGE Model Equations FUNCTION ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CGE_Model_Equations_Funcion <- function(#__________

Endogenous_Base_Variables

){#________________________________________________

#========= Exogenous Inputs  ===================

CAPITAL_SUPPLY = 1000

LABOUR_SUPPLY = 5000

TFP_X = 1 # Any Number > 1

TFP_Y = 1 # Any Number > 1

ALPHA_X = 0.5  # Any Number (0, 1)

ALPHA_Y = 0.5   # Any Number (0, 1)

BETA = 0.5  # Any Number (0, 1)

#=========  Endogenous Variables ============