clang-10: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (installing "plotly" package)

I've been trying to install RStudio through Anaconda3 for a workshop, but cannot seem to get the packages installed correctly. I'm on a fresh install of MacOS X 11.1, as well as a fresh install of Anaconda3 and RStudio.

I've provided an example of an attempt to install the "plotly" package but I have similar issues with other packages as well. The issue seems to at least begin with the "rlang" package not compiling correctly, but beyond that, I'm not sure where to start. I'm very new to R.

> install.packages("plotly")
also installing the dependencies ‘ellipsis’, ‘vctrs’, ‘rlang’
* installing *source* package ‘rlang’ ...
** package ‘rlang’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
** using staged installation
** libs
ld: warning: -pie being ignored. It is only used when linking a main executable
ld: unsupported tapi file type '!tapi-tbd' in YAML file '/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk/System/Library/Frameworks//CoreFoundation.framework/CoreFoundation.tbd' for architecture x86_64
clang-10: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
make: *** [/Users/colemeyer/opt/anaconda3/envs/r/lib/R/share/make/shlib.mk:6: rlang.dylib] Error 1
ERROR: compilation failed for package ‘rlang’
* removing ‘/Users/colemeyer/opt/anaconda3/envs/r/lib/R/library/rlang’
Warning in install.packages :
  installation of package ‘rlang’ had non-zero exit status
ERROR: dependency ‘rlang’ is not available for package ‘ellipsis’
* removing ‘/Users/colemeyer/opt/anaconda3/envs/r/lib/R/library/ellipsis’
  installation of package ‘ellipsis’ had non-zero exit status
ERROR: dependencies ‘ellipsis’, ‘rlang’ are not available for package ‘vctrs’
* removing ‘/Users/colemeyer/opt/anaconda3/envs/r/lib/R/library/vctrs’
  installation of package ‘vctrs’ had non-zero exit status
ERROR: dependencies ‘vctrs’, ‘rlang’ are not available for package ‘plotly’