Code read with backticks even though I replaced it with apostrophes so I get a "column does not exist error"

I'm trying to transform an excel file and was "handed down" an Rscript to transform specific files. I am very new to R so apologies in my lack of understanding.
this is my code:

# libraries
library(dplyr)
library(tidyr)
library(readxl)
library(openxlsx) # Load on each new session

# Use this for leavers survey

# change the file path "<path>/NEW - leavers data 2019 2020.xlsx"
inputFilepath <- "C:/Users/bangathj/OneDrive - Centrica/Documents/Projects/Automation/Excel R Transformation Project/Leavers Survey/SCH0132 - Exit Interview Responses 2022-07-15 04_30 BST.xlsx"
outputFilepath <- "C:/Users/bangathj/OneDrive - Centrica/Documents/Projects/Automation/Excel R Transformation Project/Leavers Survey/SCH0132 - Exit Interview Responses 2022-07-15 04_30 BST Reshaped.xlsx"

# C:/Users/bangathj/OneDrive - Centrica/Documents/Projects/Automation/Excel R Transformation Project/Leavers Survey/SCH0132 - Exit Interview Responses 2022-07-15 04_30 BST.xlsx
df = read_excel(inputFilepath, sheet="Sheet1")

# Step 1: Remove Duplicates
dfDuplicatesRemoved = df %>%
  group_by("Employee ID", "Question Body") %>%
  filter(row_number() == n()) %>% # keep last row
  ungroup()

# Step 2: Pivot Data
dfTransformed = dfDuplicatesRemoved %>%
  select("Employee ID", "Question Body", "Questionnaire Answer") %>%
  pivot_wider(id_cols="Employee ID", names_from="Question Body", values_from="Questionnaire Answer") 

# Step 3: Obtain an Employee Profile by fetching all data except for question related data.
dfEmployeeProfile = df %>%
  dplyr::select(-c("Question Body", "Questionnaire Answer", "Question", "Questionnaire")) %>% 
  group_by("Employee ID") %>%
  ungroup()

# Step 4: Join transformed data with Employee Profile to have a complete view
dfTranformedWithEmployeeProfile = dfTransformed %>% right_join(dfEmployeeProfile)

write_xlsx(dfTranformedWithEmployeeProfile, outputFilepath)