Data prediction for missing data

Hi all,

I am new to R. I am analyzing export data for my project. In this project, there are 1,584,823 total records, with 157 meter DataID(s).

But there are some missing data in certain minutes.

I need to write algorithm to fill these missing data, for these meterID no:

What algorithm should I use for predicting missing data?

I have attached the graph -plotting existing data of all 56 meters.
meterIDs-for-prediction-missingdata2.pdf (2.1 MB)

This is the 56 meters of existing data plot that, I am going to add missing data prediction algorithm. Existing data, most of all meters are linearly increasing.

Out of these 56 meters, there are some spikes in certain meter IDs, for december. These spikes (I assume noisy data), will be another issue. I was wondering how should I predict for missing data of those meterID that has spikes in existing data.

Original csv file (org_data.csv) that I m analyzing:
[https://drive.google.com/open?id=12a3EfbSKKuPRAYUC-c58tbnBaiVlweVI ]

There are loads of methods for imputing missing values. This article may be helpful to you.

I feel this might be too big of a question without additional info.

For example, is this a standard problem with which you might point to standard methods you're looking to implement? Could you point to those? (There's a good amount of research on this. )

You should offer a minimal REPRoducible EXample (reprex)? (A reprex makes it much easier for others to understand your issue and figure out how to help.) Perhaps with just a couple of meters, timestamps, and examples of missing data.

You might give more background, for example, I see a ton of obs on meter id 35 (assuming dataid is your standin for meter id), it's not clear what's missing. Are these supposed to be synchronous observations?

Having said all that, assuming your looking for synchronous observations (an obs for every meter at every minute), you might just use the last obs available.