Getting monthly data into daily/weekly data

Hi there,

I am facing the following issue:
I have a dataframe Actuals [months, products] which has forecasts on a monthly level.
Now I need to convert it into days and then calender weeks by the following formula:

(demand in month/days in month ) *days in week =demand CW

Since for some CWs the months are overlapping I have figured the following logic
month / p^1 /p^2 etc....
1 /100
2 /200
3/100
I need so create a vector containing the days in month acordingly
monthly_divisor<- c(31,28,31,30,31,30,31,31,30,31,30,31,31,28,31,30,31,30)
and divide the data by the number of days in week.
Then I need to make a long list where the first month is replicated 31 times and Febrary 29 times and so on ...
Last but not least I summarize the Calender weeks accordingly.
The thing is that I do not know really how to start, as I am very new to R and I have a tight schedule for my Thesis.
Can anybody help me on this?
I read that the best way would be to write a function and run it with adply ()....

UPDATE:

See the approach below but I would still need help ....

I'd recommend using the lubridate package which you can learn more about at the links below:

If you can provide a reprex (see FAQ below), it'll be easier for people to help you with the specifics:

You might want to take a look at this paper, for some discussion of formal methods for time series disaggregation (might provide some ideas for alternative approaches, or at least context for the algorithm you have come up with):
https://journal.r-project.org/archive/2013/RJ-2013-028/index.html

Note that these methods are all limited to situations where one frequency is an integer multiple of the other — this is not the case for going from months to weeks or days, unless you introduce something like an artificial standard 30 day month.