ggplot y axis totals from data frame editing

Newbie here....in ggplot I am coming across a thing I haven't been able to remedy. Code is below with dataframe screenshotted that I am mapping to.

How can I edit it so the Y axis does NOT TOTAL UP NumSP column for each team? For example, the 1997 ANA used 11 NumSP for the season. That is the only number (11) I want in Y axis on ggplots, not multiplying 11 x 11 for each pitcher that distinctly pitched on that team for a total of 121 which it is summing in my code below for y axis.

I realize my dataframe is off and how could I use dplyr to select only a row from each team and year, uniquely? or is there a way to do it in ggplot with the stat = "identity" area?

appreciate any guidance!

'''ggplot(data = FinalGS, mapping = aes(x = yearID, y = NumSP, color = teamID))+
geom_bar(stat = "identity")+
labs(title = "Amount of Total Starters Used per Team, 1990-2021")+
ylab ("Number of Starting Pitchers")+
xlab("Year")+
theme(axis.title.y = element_text(color="#993333", size=13, face="bold"))+
theme(axis.title.x = element_text(color="#993333", size=13, face="bold"))+
theme(plot.title = element_text(color="Dark Red", size=14, face="bold.italic"))+
theme(axis.text.x = element_text(color = "dark red", size = 9, face ="bold"))'''

Hey,

welcome in the forum. Please provide your data (e.g. your data from the screenshot) as reproducible example, so that other users can easier reproduce your problem and help finding a solution.

Check this for make a reproducible example. It is important for find a better help of all community.

Other way is paste the result when you put this in the console.

dput(FinalGS [1:40 , ] )

Thanks for that...here is more of my reproducible code below...