HELP !! I can't figure out how to do a simple bar chart.

Hey guys! My dissertation is due very very soon and I am s t r u g g l i n g with R Studio. I would like to create a bar chart of some categorical variables that I have gotten through quanteda. I am a total beginner and have been trying all day to make this and don't really have the time to spare to keep looking at youtube tutorials.

I need to make exactly this (but with my data - also I hope Christine doesn't mind my using this as a demonstration, I took it from her R query here) :

My question is, how did she create the fill variables, "genhlth" ???

I have tried merging columns from the data set that I am using with the "cbind()" function, but I assume the issue is that they need to be assigned to each variable. I know it's hard to explain but my code is terrible, so I don't think it will help. Can someone just explain to me the basics of getting that kind of bar chart from a categorical dataset? Unfortunately the tutorials only explain how to create it, not how to create the identifying variables. I am very embarassed as I am sure this is very simple, but will be forever grateful for any sort of help possible!!!

Sincerely,

Desperate

The data set has to have a value for the marital and genhlth in every row. Without knowing the structure of the data you have, I cannot give any guidance on how to get from where you are to where you need to be. Please post the output of

dput(head(DF))

where DF is the name of the variable containing your data. Put a line with three back ticks just before and just after your output.
```
Your output
```

Hi there -

If you look at the code that generated their figure the first line is...

ggplot(sleep_cleaned, aes(x=marital, fill=genhlth))