How do I merge a geographical coordinates with spatial data (shape files) using the sf package?

Dear R Studio community,

I have just started to learn R. This is my very first time to use this platform. I am working on two datasets: the first one contains georeferenced data on conflict events and deaths in DR Congo. I also have shape files for health districts/health zones in DR Congo. I wish to merge the conflict data with the shape files, then I can assess the impact of conflict on some health indictors, at health zone level.

The problem I am facing is that I am getting a intersection (conflict and zones) dataset (named conflict.matching) with zero observations. Could someone help me understand that. Attached is my computer screenshot and below is my R script:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rqz8kbqw972yuji/Screen%20Shot%202019-07-20%20at%2015.34.02%20Merging%20data.png?dl=0

Importing packages

library(foreign) # pour importer le fichier dbf
library(sf) # pour les manipulations de donnees spatiales
library (tibble)

importing of dbf (it works)

adm3 <- read.dbf("Zone/COD_adm3.dbf") # it works

Importing conflict data

conflict= read.csv2("conflict_csv.csv", sep = ",") # It works

Transform latitue and longitude from factor to numeric format

conflict$latitude=as.numeric(conflict$latitude)
conflict$longitude=as.numeric(conflict$longitude)

Transforming confllict data into spatial data

s

importing shape files for health zones (COD_adm3.shp)

zone <- read_sf(dsn="Zone/COD_adm3.shp") # It works

Check if the Coordinate Reference Sytems are the same

st_crs(conflict.sf) # Coordinate Reference System: NA
st_crs(zone) # Coordinate Reference System EPSG: 4326

Change conflict.sf CRS to the same as for zones (EPSG: 4326)

st_crs(conflict.sf) <- 4326

intersection between conflict and spatial data in order to be able to merge the data

int1 <- sf::st_intersects(conflict.sf,zone)# an sgbp object is created.

lines for which we don't have data in the file/fichier